Home » Creating » New addiction!

New addiction!

The other day I was waiting for a couple of friends for dinner. The restaurant was next to a beach. My boyfriend was kind enough to drive me there, so we decided to wait for them together, and walk along the beach. I found some lovely sea glass, and minutes later, my friends arrived.

I felt like someone had stolen my lollipop.

So today, to make the most of our national holiday, the boyfriend and I drove to the same spot and hunted down some great sea glass pebbles.

Here are some of my favourite:

image

I’m not even sure if all of them are sea glass. Some seem to have small grains in them, so it makes me wonder if erosion did that, or if they are some sort of stone.

Either way, I’m really happy with my newfound addiction and I had a great time. I have always loved hunting stuff in beaches, and can’t believe it took me this long to realize I had such lovely treasures in my city!

Edit: That wasn’t the only highlight of my day, here’s a cluster photo of some of the most memorable bits, including a visit to a wonderful sushi restaurant!

image

2 thoughts on “New addiction!

    • 😦 This is actually where the river meets the sea. I was expecting a lot more dirt and even improvised shovels out of plastic bottles so I’d avoid getting too dirty, but it’s cleaner than I thought!

      Thanks for your comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

