Home » Series » New details about Game of Thrones Season 4 (update 02/03/14)

New details about Game of Thrones Season 4 (update 02/03/14)

Saw this on my favourite GoT site (Winteriscoming.net):

Update: we now have titles for the 4 first episodes!

Any reader can guess when the PW is going down, and I’m so glad it’s that soon:

image

Here’s the list:

Episode 401 – Two Swords
Writers: David Benioff & D.B. Weiss
Directors: David Benioff & D.B. Weiss

Episode 402 – The Lion and the Rose
Writer: George R. R. Martin
Director: Alex Graves

Episode 403 – Breaker of Chains
Writers: David Benioff & D.B. Weiss
Director: Alex Graves

Episode 404 – Oathkeeper
Writer: Bryan Cogman
Director: Michelle MacLaren

Episode 405
Writers: David Benioff & D.B. Weiss
Director: Michelle MacLaren

Episode 406
Writer: Bryan Cogman
Director: Alik Sakharov

Episode 407
Writers: David Benioff & D.B. Weiss
Director: Alik Sakharov

Episode 408
Writers: David Benioff & D.B. Weiss
Director: Alex Graves

Episode 409
Writers: David Benioff & D.B. Weiss
Director: Neil Marshall

Episode 410
Writers: David Benioff & D.B. Weiss
Director: Alex Graves

It’s interesting that B&W monopolized the 4 last episodes, this must mean that they really felt the need to control the content or ‘feel’ of the last part.

I wouldn’t consider 4 episodes the last part, perhaps the last 2 in previous seasons, but considering how much amazingness I saw in the trailers, there is so much to work on, with so many characters going through critical moments in their storylines, that yes, I can see how 4 episodes are needed to guide the story to its season 4 end.

2 thoughts on “New details about Game of Thrones Season 4 (update 02/03/14)

  1. It’s great to see that Michelle MacLaren will be directing some episodes. My wife and I are nearly done watching Breaking Bad, and her episodes were so visually stunning and interesting.

    (And of course I’m looking forward to episode 2 this year with GRRM writing.)

    • My boyfriend and I finished Breaking Bad a few months ago and we really enjoyed it too. I didn’t know Michelle had done Breaking Bad too (shame on me), but now that I do I’ll be looking forward to see her work!

Leave a Reply

