Home » Books » What I can’t wait to see in Game of Thrones season 4 (spoilers)

What I can’t wait to see in Game of Thrones season 4 (spoilers)

Okiday, I have decided to list some of the most awesomely awesome awesomeness I cannot wait to see in season 4. Of course this list contains spoilers, so do not read on if you have not seen the series or read the books to this point.

Ok, here goes:

This:

image

Need I say more? Well actually I do. I really want to see this, and then I really don’t want to see this. Probably one of the two parts so far in the whole story that makes me feel this way.

Next:

image

The second part that hurts me to see, but I have to see. My favourite character Sandor Clegane and Arya Stark. It will be sweet when they get along, it will crush me in the end… “Do you remember where the heart is?”… *sniffle*

Also:

image

This phenomenal monument to batshit crazyness. Can-not-wait. I love this character, or rather, I love hating her. However, her flight is something I cannot get myself to like, and I really do not want to see it. My heart sank to my feet. Littlefinger, I hate you so so much… Ohhhhh so much…

Most of all I need to see my dear dear Stoneheart, and I only pray that some sense is still in that zombiesque brain of hers *goes back to singing her please-don’t-hurt-Jaime-or-Brienne mantra*

image

Another must is, of course:

image

But not for long mafacka! Pardon the lack of eloquence, the feeling is that basic and intense.

I am also quite curious about Coldhands and Bran’s adventure beyond the Wall, even though I have a baaaad feeling about how it will end. Poor kid’s gonna end up being a tree I bet. *sigh*

image

And last but not least:

image

Tyrion says fairwell to his father, leaving him rightfully seated on his throne. I also love to hate Tywin, but I don’t mind seeing this part one bit.

Edit: I forgot this one:

tmp_tumblr_meigq3X4eE1qg0u4go3_250-1047863964

Jaime opening his eyes and finally seeing this is not love, not from her anyways.

All gifs come from here:

http://gameofgifs.tumblr.com/

8 thoughts on “What I can’t wait to see in Game of Thrones season 4 (spoilers)

    • Thank you so much :). Yes, I dread it so much lol. Martin really has a knack for making your heart stop for a few beats with these scenes. I will be watching it with an unsullied, so one can only imagine how hard it will be for me to not wear my “oh noes” face.

      And my grin, must learn to tame the grin for the Tywin bit πŸ˜‰

  1. Oberyn ❀
    I love to love Tywin, but it's time.
    Bran's storyline is dragging me kicking and screaming. I do NOT want him to be a tree. But lots of people seem to think (hope) he'll warg into one of Dany's dragons. I can get down with that. I am also hoping to see the Children of the Forest this season.

Leave a Reply

