Home » Creating » Playing with leftovers

Playing with leftovers

Here at the shop, over the years (about 60 years), my grandfather has accumulated a ridiculous amount of stones, beads and whatnots from unwanted client pieces, leftovers from commissions and so on. He’s been complaining about the business and how he can make ends meet.

I remembered watching this really simple tutorial on how to make bracelets with a wire and a crochet hook and thought that maybe I could help out not only by making more stuff to sell but also to get rid of all of those endless bits n’ bobs.

I showed him this, made it on  really weak wire I found (I guess nylon thread would do too). Could be a pretty bracelet I guess. He’s good at putting on the finishing bits like the clasps. He seemed to like it, some maybe who knows, maybe I am about to learn a bit more about making bracelets with a crochet hook, something more elaborate than this (or not, simplicity is also good):

image

4 thoughts on “Playing with leftovers

    • Thanks! They are so ancient they look pretty vintage lol. Just wonder if granps will actually go ahead with the idea, stubborn as a mule and slow to try anything new (at 84 I guess it’s normal eh? πŸ˜‰ ).

Leave a Reply

