Home » Creating » The bookworm book marker!

The bookworm book marker!

Here’s my second improv! For a while I thought it was a fail, and that I’d end up using it as a Christmas wreath lol, but I think it looks pretty neat now. Putting a head on it really made it more convincing ;).

I made it pretty long (doesn’t show on the photo) so that it would work on a large book, or a smaller one. The idea is to have it mark the page you are on and then fold over the pages, and leave the head hanging in front of the cover.

For me it took quite a bit of time and trials, but I think that it is a pretty fast and nice and easy Christmas present (or any present) for a pro to make. 🙂

image

4 thoughts on “The bookworm book marker!

Leave a Reply

