Home » Creating » Learning how to crochet

Learning how to crochet

Yesterday I spent most of the day learning how to crochet, mom and I went to a workshop. It was only the two of us so we got all the attention we needed. My mom mostly refreshed her memory, she’s quite good at it once she remembers what she used to make 20 or 30 years ago. I one the other hand took ages to make anything (mom made 4 granny squares and joined them while I made one lol!) but I’ll keep at it and hopefully things will get easier for me 🙂

Here’s a pot cozy I made, but it actually makes a pretty cool wrist thingy, warmer, bracelet, erm… smt

image

5 thoughts on “Learning how to crochet

    • Lol thanks 🙂 I don’t know what to do with it, maybe both pot cozy and wrist warmer, depending on the day. It really helped having someone there letting you know if or when you had messed up, especially with the granny squares. Since mom had her mind refreshed I now have a helper for free :p

Leave a Reply

