Home » Creating » Addicted to pots

Addicted to pots

Here’s my most recent pot. I used a really old ball of yarn I found in the basement and some glue. Simple, easy and looks pretty fun πŸ™‚
I’ve been a bit addicted to making new pots, I hope the addiction doesn’t end, because it is a healthy addiction and it is doing me a world of good. It is keeping me fulfilled, happy, entertained and inventive!

To think the addiction came back after I went to my mom’s and saw an old one I had made for her πŸ™‚ . So glad the “crafter’s block” hasn’t hit me yet lol. Last time I had a ‘block’ it lasted me for years!

image,

4 thoughts on “Addicted to pots

  1. Good luck getting past your crafter’s block. And you’ve inspired me to go get some yarn, though I’ll stick to crocheting blankets that take me most of the winter to complete…less creative, but warmer. ; )

    • Be sure to let me know when you are done πŸ™‚ I asked my mom if she’d teach me the basics of knitting, so maybe (she’s one busy lady) I’ll learn how to knit something for a pot lol!

      I’m working on a new one right now, but it’s a glass paint one πŸ™‚

      • Ugh, it’s about 1/3 done. So slooooow.

        Yes, I was told the same, that knitting is much harder. I guess that’s a good thing because then crochet will feel easier? I have nobody to teach me crochet but Youtube.

Leave a Reply

