Home » Personal » My “wtf?” moment of the day

My “wtf?” moment of the day

Today we went on another walk, and discovered new parts of the city… again. It is good to see that the Mouraria part of Lisbon is getting a well deserved makeover and that mid-October, the tourists are still merrily walking the streets, handicraft stores are filled with really interesting and new ideas, whilst others are selling small, adorable pieces of Lisbon’s history (I really had to contain myself not to go wild and start buying stuff I have no room to put in).

It was in a church in the Mouraria that I had my “wtf?” moment. I photographed it with my mobile phone as it is was more discreet and silent than my photo camera. Here it is, in all its amazing splendor: A steering wheel in a church altar.

image

2 thoughts on “My “wtf?” moment of the day

    • I showed my granpa the photo, he said it might have been someone who was in a terrible car accident and survived ‘miraculously’, believing the wheel was touched by God. Only decent explanation haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

