Home » Series » I devoured all the episodes…

I devoured all the episodes…

… and now I have to wait for more šŸ˜¦ . Hannibal did not let me down, it just keeps on being amazing, episode after episode. I reeeally reeeally hope season two gets a green light. I cannot possibly imagine why it wouldn’t get one. It is so good in so many levels it just has to get it! This new version of Hannibal Lecter is different, but I am loving it just the same šŸ™‚

Mads Mikkelsen’s interpretation of Lecter’s character is so captivating, from his fashion sense, to his poise, to his distant yet piercing eyes, to his tenebrous voice, to his advanced knowledge in the most difficult and specific fields, everything falls into perfection. Thank you Mads for your wonderful work.

Here’s a funny I made today, saw the photo and it looked just right:

image

8 thoughts on “I devoured all the episodes…

  1. Sorry for stalking your blog – I swear, I’m just catching up on my dash! But I LOVE Hannibal. So there’s something to be said for your taste in television.

    • Oh please, stalk away šŸ™‚

      Hannibal is very very good. I tried watching Bates Motel as I waited for more Hannibal episodes, thinking it would somehow be a substitute, but no. Bates Motel did not do it for me, there is something off, something missing, or some things, and I can’t quite explain what. I guess it was ok to pass the time, but it is nowhere close to the exquisite yumyumness that is Hannibal.

      • Oh thanks.

        Seriously! I’m on the same page. But if you go for the more intellectual thing on TV, maybe try Sherlock on the BBC? It’s on Netflix, if you have that, and it’s absolutely fantastic.

      • Oh yes, I have seen all of it so far and am anxiously waiting for more. What’s taking them so bloody long to make a new season? I loved every single episode too! šŸ™‚

      • I’ve no idea, but I’m so excited that they started filming series 3. Do you watch doctor who or supernatural, then? (I have a weakness for them, I know, but I can’t stop.)

      • no, never seen those. Might have a go at one of them. Isn’t Dr. Who reeeeeaaaaally old? I know there are new episodes but I have a feeling it is probably as old as I am lol šŸ™‚

      • It is. It’s been around for 50 years come November! And the graphics are awful, and the plot is okay (if repetitive) and I’m so addicted.

Leave a Reply

