Home » Series » Game of Thrones Bryan Cogman reveals readers should beware!

Game of Thrones Bryan Cogman reveals readers should beware!

I just got into book 2, only a couple of pages so far and already differences have been spotted: characters I have not seen in season 2 of Game of Thrones. This made me wonder how safe is it to continue reading into book 2 without knowing more than I should, as I want to watch season 3 with no previous knowledge of what will go on.

SciFiNow magazine has interviewed story editor and writer Bryan Cogman and he says this:

“From now on we’re not looking at a book per season,” Cogman confirms. “There’s going to be a lot more blending of elements from all the books as needed. You might see bits from other books, it just depends what each story needs in terms of adapting for televison.”

I think this will apply only to book 3, but… I will be careful reading book two. If I read anything beyond Sam’s chilling encounter with the frozen zombie lord, I’m closing mah book!

Leave a Reply

